Forums are back in action! ×

"Success isn't a result of spontaneous combustion..."

That quote ends with, "You must set yourself on fire." That is exactly what I plan to do.

Hiya!

My name is Hayley, Bella is my nickname, and I am 19 years old. I'm studying Pre-Med/Biochemistry and Spanish, and my last two years have been spent in a pretty rigorous free residential high school (aka boarding school) and it was such a blessing. However, in that school I began to struggle with severe anxiety. This anxiety caused a pretty serious drop in appetite, and I struggled to sustain myself each day. It was a pretty rough situation, and I ended up at a pretty scary place in my health. I have always struggled with my weight, though, in fact, my whole family has. So, I was praised for losing so much weight, and no one really realized it wasn't healthy.

Now that things are getting better, I'm struggling to be truly healthy. I've never truly known how to do that, and I recently have had a blood pressure scare. I've decided that it's time I start taking responsibility for my body and stop letting my family's history define me. I found this resource and it's been incredible. I'm not a New Years resolution type, and this has been in the making for a while, but why not now? I'm hoping this community will help me to reach success and I can't wait to see where this journey takes us all.

Let's do this!

:) Bella

"Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire." ~Arnold H. Glasow