Forums are back in action! ×

Horse Riding Hooligan Here!

Hey guys!  Super hype to finally have made an account (been a sketchy lurker for a while).  I joined so I could have a cool group of people to run ideas by and talk about different methods.

The TL;DR version of my fitness:

-fat kid in middle school

-athlete in HS

-gained 20 pounds freshman year of college

-dropped it all that summer by slashing carbs

-currently a varsity collegiate athlete (last semester!)

-trying to establish a fitness plan for life

I just started lifting with this plan about two and a half weeks ago.  I like it; the schedule is manageable with my current crew team stuff, and I can feel things getting stronger.  I went from barely being able to bench the bar 8 reps in a row to 10 reps solid this week.  I'm also running casually right now, building up for a half marathon in September, for which I'll be using a Runkeeper plan.

For fun, I ride horses really fucking far.  I did a 75 mile ride two summers ago, and I'd like to do my first 1 day 100 this year.  My horse is a tiny ball of rocket fuel and bad attitude, and I love the shit out of her.  We wear pink and share gingersnaps (not quite on my diet, but every now and then, whatevs).

I made a big list of goals, but the top three are to strength train, run lots for my half (and eventual full) marathon, and get my eating in order.  I've been a little shaky with it lately, and now that I'm lifting I'm confused about managing my caloric/protein/macro/carbs/bunch of shit I don't understand stuff.  Hopefully I can use these forums to straighten that out.

Super excited to be here!

• Like 2

Ha! Awesome! Love love love!

This is the place all right, you'll get everything you're looking for and make loads of friends too. Hope to see ya around the boards.

Ps. If you turn out to be a guy with the name ThePinkPony and you're comment "we wear pink and share ginger snaps" I will die laughing. I will love you, but I'll still die! ;)