Forums are back in action! ×

High School is over. No more excuses.

Hello all, from 18 year old girl from Australia here :) 

I graduated from year 12 last year, and my life until then has been absolutely sedentary. As the baby girl of the family my brothers spoiled me (I know. I'm sorry). My stack of ps2 games grew so long as I studied hard and get good marks (living up the stereotype - I'm Asian). And so I grew to despise sport at school. Any form of physical exercise was mentally painful. And so by the time I got to year 10, I was living on Coca-cola. I slowed down on the Coke eventually but it was still apart of my diet by the time I was doing my final exams in year 12. I was eating pie and other junk from the canteen daily. I wasn't overly overweight, but you know.. I was crazy unhealthy.

I would wear loose clothes so I could avoid showing my "fat rolls". I still kept clothes I wish i could wear, but i was just never bothered to make the effort to get there, using all of my studying time as an excuse to say "I don't have time to exercise" (THE ULTIMATE LIE IM SO SORRY). But high school is over. I needed to make changes to my lifestyle. 

However, even though I knew losing fat would be great, it wasnt enough to get me off my butt. But I straddled something that did. Biology.