Forums are back in action! ×

Hey there!

I am one of the lazy guys in my early 20s that seldom do something active. (I am more of the gamer-type)  However, I have decided it is time to change that. I got recruited to NerdFitness by a friend and decided to give this site a try, the concept seems like a great deal of fun, by combining RPG elements with real-life!  I am not good with exercising and have been eating a bunch of junk food lately, which has caused my weight to rise. So my goal is to reduce the amount of junk-food intake for each week and start to eat more GOOD food, exercise more and in doing that, change my life-style so I can feel more confident in myself. (I often feel insecure and not good enough, which is mostly related to my body)

I have a lot of belly-fat I want to get rid of and also would love to build some strength in my arms since they are way too weak to do anything good.

All I can say is that I feel sort of hyped to do this, and hope to learn a lot in the process!

• Like 2

Just Dance 2014, walking (might evolve that into jogging), bodyweight exercises and maybe Yoga. At least that's the current plan. I thought of alternateing between those, since that should give me a varied exercise-week and nothing should get boring that way. (the thoughts might change)

In regards to running, I can't stress enough how useful a program like the "Couch to 5k" is for beginners. I HATED running. I mean, really hated it. Wouldn't even run to catch a bus, but after 10 weeks even I can run 5k, unbelievable!

Love the sound of doing Just Dance, that should be fun! And yeah, just getting out and walking is probably one of the best things you can do. It's underrated by most folk. ;)

• Like 1

Make Life Rue The Day                             Turning back the clock                                                Recipe book  14

Life is far too short to take seriously

Thanks for the reply! Yea, I'll most likely use some sort of coach program.