Forums are back in action! ×

Hey, 

So let's start with the bad news: over the last year, I've been injured. Like not really able to walk and in daily pain injury. Before this, I was a very active college student. 

And then comes the good: I might be out of the woods in a month. Between therapy, medicine and pain management there is a good chance I might not have daily pain anymore after starting a new course of treatment. I might be just at square one instead of square negative six. 

And that makes me one very happy Goth. 

It is amazing what one year can do to you. I went from a rather fit and slightly overweight martial artist to a depressed, very overweight person on the sidelines. (When you are confined to laying on your stomach on the couch, food is really your only friend.) The last few months has all been about the 'can'ts'. I can't run, I can't bend down, I can't practice, I can't play with my dog, I can't walk the dog. And thanks to a good team of health professionals those can'ts have been slowly fading away. But I'm tired of the can'ts. 

Today is about the cans. 

Summer just hit. I have four months (17 weeks and 1 day) until college is back in. That means I have 17 weeks and 1 day with myself to get ready. 

I've got four goals: 

Lost 20 pounds of fat. 

Complete doyogawithme.com's beginner, beginner to intermediate, and intermediate to advanced programs. 

Eat clean. 

Be able to do 20 one armed push ups. 

Cheers,

Zoë S. Toth aka Inked

• Like 4

Child of Æsir | Freelancing Monk Journeyman Chef
"Iron is full of impurities that weaken it; through the forging fire, it becomes steel and is transformed into a razor-sharp sword. Human beings develop in the same fashion. â€â€“ O-Sensei

Daily Battle Log Epic Quest | Sidekick Search

Welcome!

I've got four goals: 

Lost 20 pounds of fat. 

Complete doyogawithme.com's beginner, beginner to intermediate, and intermediate to advanced programs. 

Eat clean. 

Be able to do 20 one armed push ups. 

Cheers,