Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everybody,my name is Devon! I'm a college student from small town Iowa and I'm here for some guidance and support in a personal project very near and dear to me. See a couple years ago I was in high school and things were going pretty great, I had recently enlisted in the service, was on the football team, in drama, and grades were going great. I was far from the biggest guy on the team, or the sharpest guy in class but I had things together and it felt amazing. So the season goes on and I take a bad hit, a very bad hit. The 150 some pound guy they made fullback for whatever reason (myself) got caught between two very large, very strong players and it mangled my left hip. This had, at first, not seemed all too bad. I mean I could still walk if a bit limpy and play my part. I was stupid and stubborn however, and decided to suck it up instead of seeking attention right away and despite a lot of physical therapy and doc visits the hip problems stuck around after graduation, come time to get ready for shipment I was washed on a medical discharge. I could hardly walk and it cost me the career I'd spent my whole life dreaming of. It was devisatating.