Forums are back in action! ×

Or whatever time of day it is for you. My name is Maddie and for some reason I ended up here. I cannot remember what article I was reading, but with a name like Nerd Fitness - it called and I followed.

I have been battling my weight for a few years. A lot has happened in a few years that have helped with the cushioning – being told I was not ‘attractive’, going on and off birth control, starting, and stop smoking (which is now limited vaping), divorce, and school. Now engaged to a wonderful (and quite nerdy) gent (who has his own reasons for having some extra cushion), it is time to shed off these extra pounds and stay in shape for my well-being - mentally and physically.

I do not have a real plan set up as of right now.

Since I am in school still and no source of income, I eat what is available to me. One home is a processed, box foods setting – the other has the diabetic-healthy-alternatives but there are snacks… a lot of it. With these homes not my own, I cannot purge the bad and bring in the good. The well-being of myself and my property would be in great danger.

So besides resisting temptation (which hurts with having a sweet tooth), the only plan I have at this moment is the limitation of eating the bad (to the best of my ability and surrounding), and getting off my lazy butt and doing something. While I volunteer at a kennel (which is a good few hours of cleaning and tug-o-war), that is really the extent of physical fitness. It is horrible, I know. I tend to forget, become lazy, or feel too foolish in doing it.

Anyways, that is me. Well the ‘needed fitness’ me. I have a lot to get through (and lot content from the forums to comb over to get ideas) but this is a needed step for me.