Forums are back in action! ×

need to buy a smaller belt

Hi!

4 months ago i was 160 lbs 20% Bodyfat and had a skinny fat physique.

After 4 months of cutting to recompose my body i'm now at 140 lbs 11-12% b.f

I know for some it might not be much. But loosing that excess fat for me feels like i get a chance to start over again.This is the first time since i graduated high school that i can fit in a size 29-30 pants. 

Sure, i still look skinny but at least now i don't have a bulging belly, i feel like i'm more in shape and i have more energy. But most importantly those months were a big learning experience. Here's what my months looked like:

-Late October-November 2013: Joined NF and started lifting weights

-December: You can see my program at this point: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/41128-would-like-one-inputsuggestions-on-my-workout-routine/  Took a break for the holidays.

-January 2014: about 2 weeks into the months i gave-up (briefly). I felt burnt-out and felt like i hated lifting weight. 

-February: went back to my old ways.

-March: late in the month i started doing some more research. I realized that my problem was that i was doing way too many exercises at the point where it waxen"t fun. Found a way to keep it simple, and slowly went back to a cut diet by making healthy substitutions. 

Started running Cardio 3-4X/week

-April: Snow was disappearing, weather got warmer. I invested in a new bike ( my main method of transportation to the gym).

Cardio 3-4 times/week

May: Looked-up strong lifts, got the app for my phone. Stopped doing just cardio and started lifting weights again. You can see my program here: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/48195-my-new-program-strong-lifts/

I learned how to diet properly, as well as eating healthy and for less. I learned what kind of exercises i like, and which ones work for me. 

So now, i'm ready to bulk so i can get bigger the right way.