Forums are back in action! ×

Hi there, I'm Alex

I'm better known on XBL as H20 Hamm3r and Steam as TwinMustang.

I have been a heavy to moderate gamer for nearly 10 years, and light gaming for 10 prior to that.  I'm an aspiring indie game developer (from scratch no training), a pilot, a marksman/coach, and I'm into history.  Living history.  You know, get into period appropriate garb and live/fight/play as they would have in the period I'm studying.  I'm in a society known as the SCA, or Society for Creative Anachronists.  It's basically LARP, only it's historically accurate, there's no scripting, no rolling dice or whatever RPG type stuff goes on with LARP.  It's also called "Experimental Archaeology".  Anyway, we suit up in armour (real, not foam) and hit each other with rattan weapons in tournament style combat.

Okay, so here's me; I'm 230 lbs, 5'6".  I am aiming for a reduction by 60 lbs to stabilize at 170 to 180.

Oh yeah, and I'm Canadian, from around the Vancouver BC region.

Any questions, comments, advice, support etc... is welcome!

TM

Welcome!

My uncle is a member of SCA, and I remember he took me to one of the events they had locally when I was a teenager. I even sewed my own tunic. It was super fun!

What's your diet/exercise plan look like?

Level ? Half-Dwarf/Half-Amazon Warrior

STR:21.25 STA:15 DEX: 10.95 CON: 14 WIS:15.5 CHA:17

SWOLE BUCKS: 1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thanks!

I love the SCA.  It's like in school when you would find the other nerds close to your level.... only now there are 60K of us :P.

My current diet/exercise plan looks something like this and it's totally tentative

Dinner 3 days a week will be Beef, 2 Chicken, 1 Fish, 1 vegetarian or non-meat.

Exercise - daily walks upwards of 15 mins (transition to runs when I drop below 195 lbs)
    - bodyweight circuits every other day until I can bang off three.  Then re-evaluate
    - Weekly swordfighting and archery practice, as well as weekly swimming