Forums are back in action! ×

Hello NF.

I am a 25 year old nerdette. Current stats are 5'8" 204lbs size 14. I am a preschool teacher so am on my feet a large part of the day. I enjoy physical activity such as kayaking and hiking. Also, I enjoy the gym but have no clue what I am doing. I am looking forward to putting the knowledge I gain from this site to good use in transforming my life.

I have lost 35 lbs in the past year. I basically stopped being a cow and cut my habit of wawa for breakfast, Arby's for lunch and pizza for dinner. That was the first 25 lbs and came off quick. Over the last 3 months I have lost the last 10 lbs by going to the gym 2-3 days a week.

My gym routine usually consists of:

15 minute elliptical workout

arms legs abs on the various machines

10 minute stair climber

15 minutes of floor exercises (leg lifts, sit ups, squats, plank, etc).

I unfortunately have hit a plateau. My brother has been informing me for quite some time that NF is the cure all. Here I stand.

I have already learned in first 24 hours on NF that:

-machines = the sith

-caloric intake vs output is the balance of the force

-I can call being lazy and not wanting to go to the gym 2 days in a row a "rest day".

I am excited to read my Ebooks, begin a high protein low cal diet and create/ rededicate myself to a workout plan that will keep me strong but help me drop the fat. I am looking forward to getting advice from all of you wonderful nerds and maybe one day being skilled and informed enough to help others aspiring to make a change! I look forward to all of your advice and tips!

• Like 1

I said squats are the cure all. NF is just lots of people who squat.

EDit: ok ok, they also make sure you squat, know how to eat right, and are generally awesome.

• Like 4

Massrandir, Barkûn, Swolórin, The Whey Pilgrim
500 / 330 / 625
Challenges: 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 42 45 46 47 48 49 Current Challenge