Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everyone, I really don't know what to say or put in here.

I've been strolling this website a bit for the past few days, and I've decided to sign up here in the forums. I'm basicaly just wanting to improve my general life and health. I'm a bit overweight and just want to lose that all that fat, whilst hopefuly getting some muscle as well (no delusions of great big muscles or anything - just want strength so that I can tasks that might come my way - say I want to move a heavy piece of furniture in the house for example).

I guess I should talk a bit about myself as well. I'm 25 years old, about 1.72m in height and currently weigthing 85kg. I have asthma, but that's not been a problem for me, and I've not had any issues with it whilst doing exercise. I'm a web programmer and outside of work I spend most of my time playing PC games and/or on imgur. I enjoy reading, though I don't do it very much. Love to watch some TV shows as well, but I just don't have much time for that lately (spend all my time playing games!). That's pretty much it I guess.

I just don't quite know what do to, or how to do it. I've read quite a few blog entries in here. I'm currently trying Paleo diet, started on Monday. I'm not really afraid of the kitchen, so I had that going for me which was nice, and I've been cooking my own meals since then. Now I know the basics, but I've always stayed quite a bit away from vegetables, so most of them I have no idea how to prepare or cook. Carrots, cucumber, green beans are all okay for me, so that's what I've been using.