Forums are back in action! ×

Like a phoenix rising from the ashes, I'm here to start over :). I'm a 28 y/o lady with serious skills. I've played pong with my weight over the last few years, and this time, I'm ready to obliterate the table (but certainly not the game!). I game, enough that I'm well known in my family as the nerd, and I've been playing this weightless game for a few years.

I managed to gain a ton of weight over a six month period due to medication (about 70lbs), and after I was off of it it ended up sticking around. Pair that with never changing my habits (especially since high school let me believe I could eat what I want and not exercise) and here I stand today, staring confidently at the restart button. 

I've managed to try all kinds of things to peel the weight off, but nothing stuck. Exercise has always been the bane of my existence as well. I've never been able to motivate myself into the idea of it mainly because it was never fun. And after all of the diets and workout videos were thrown out I could only stare into the mirror wondering "wtf is wrong here?"

Turns out it isn't safe to go alone, and I was uncomfortable with pugging. Fortunately, one of my best friends was also on this journey. We met in game many years ago, both of us healing our asses off as we let the real thing grow apparently. We motivated each other as best we could over texts and in game, refusing to let the other give up or be down about the progress, but there were moments where I ended up stuck in a plateau, and nothing I did would get me out of the glitch (not even hearthing!).