Forums are back in action! ×

Long time reader finally joining the community

Hi, my name is Stormey, I'm currently a college sophomore studying food science. :)

I've been following the NF blog on and off for a couple of years now, and decided that it's time to get serious about my fitness, instead of just thinking about how cool it would be to lift giant weights like a warrior goddess (but never doing anything to get there).

I don't really have a solid game plan in place for my fitness goals right now, which is a big part of the reason I signed up for the forums. I can get some advice from people who are more experienced this way. I also hope it will make me feel more accountable.

My goals:

• Lift weights like a bamf. No clue where I should start here, I think I'm going to start with the beginner body weight program to build up some strength, I'm kind of afraid of hurting myself if I just go straight to lifting weights.
  • Climb to the top of my university's rock wall (this one mostly involves conquering my fear of heights. yikes!)
  • Eat better. I used to be a dietetics student, so I know how to do this one. It's just a matter of actually doing it. :tongue:

Things I'm nerdy about:

• Food and the science of food
  • Birds. Sadly, my attempts at starting a birding club on campus have been unsuccessful :(
  • Video games, mostly Nintendo, but I've really been enjoying GTA V.
  • Avatar: The Last Air Bender and The Legend of Korra
  • Like 2

Hi there Stormey,

I share a few sentiments here, specifically your love of food and the science of food, and video games. Because GTAV is not yet out on PC, I will assume you're a console gamer? I'm pretty psyched for that title to launch for the computer!