Forums are back in action! ×

Rebel Fitness or Rebel Strength?

Hoping this is the right place to post this; I'm new here but anxious to get started.

I was all set to purchase the Rebel Strength Guide when I noticed the Rebel Fitness Guide in the store; after reading the description I'm unsure which to purchase. Any help, one way or the other, would be tremendous.

About me: I'm 6'3 and seem to move between 180 - 200 lbs, though it's been closer to 200 lately. I've been working out on and off for the past 10 years; I generally really get into it for about 6-8 months, start to see results, then wander off and eat cookies for the next 6 or so months, completely erasing my progress. One of my goals is to shed the gut I've slowly been accumulating as well as add + define some muscle weight. Unsure if those are cross purposes or not. I like the gym, I like working out and I'm looking for a plan I can stick with. Which would be more appropriate: Rebel Fitness or Rebel Strength?

Thanks!

The strength guide (deluxe) has some awesome material with it. A bulk up program...slim down program...weights...body weight etc. The fitness guide I can't speak about since I don't own it.

I recommend the strength guide because it will help you build the muscle needed to shed that gut. The fitness guide seems like it will help you get started with that...but won't help you build the strength and muscle mass wanted.

"I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was. I figured that if I said it enough, I would convince the world that I really was the greatest. "- Muhammad Ali

i haven't read either but i think i may be misinformed about something. darkkent, to get rid of a gut don't you need to burn fat? building muscle is great and all but if you don't burn fat as well, the gut won't really go away...or am i just way off on this one?