Forums are back in action! ×

Press start to continue playing...

Hi,my name is Jon and I'm ready to report for duty. I want to change my habits, my body, my mind... I want to be a better person. Here is my story.

I graduated college in 2000 at 165lbs. I was able to run a 4:23 mile / 3:19 full marathon... all leg muscle, no upper body strength. I was doing ok, somewhat, with my weight after college, although I was never "strong". I started slowly gaining weight, but was 180lbs at my heaviest. Then 2009 hit, I had a horrendous job with a psychotic government customer. I became depressed, stopped caring about working out, starting eating crap (fast food for lunch and dinner... never breakfast cause I was too tired in the morning to make it and always running late for work) and ballooned to 210lbs within a 6 month period.

I woke up and snapped out of my funk when I realized I no longer recognized myself in the mirror one morning. By that afternoon I had quit that job and started my path towards redemption.

"When I'm sad, I stop being sad... and be awesome instead. True story" ~ Barney Stinson

I worked a year on my own going Han style... solo. I have now realized you can't do it alone. I was good in college because I had a team. I joined a cross fit gym in October of this year because I realized that not only do I want to get back to not fat, I want to get strong.. and my friends feed me some tasty cool-aid. I was instantly hooked.

I am down to 200 but need a power-up to help me further improve.

I started doing more research and I found this site via a link to Staci's story. This was about a month ago, I have been coming back to read and reread the articles and people's stories.

So why am I joining the rebellion now, you may ask? Well there are two reasons.