Forums are back in action! ×

About Me

My name is Chris and I live in central Connecticut.  My wife Tanya and I have been married since 2006 and our son Linus will be 7 at the end of March.  I have a greater than average but less than some knowledge of Ghostbusters but, also have a lot of other random knowledge regarding movies in general.  I'm a corporate training analyst, content creator, an occasional gamer, and like taking on random geeky projects at times.  I like karaoke and am slowly building a library of karaoke tracks for fun.  I've also been subscribed to the Nerd Fitness email list for some time but, never thought to sign up here for some reason.  The book launch drew me here, and yes, I have pre-ordered it!

Currently 32 years old, around 133lbs, 5'9" and have a lean body type.  *skinny basically

My Current Goals

I recently got a Pivotal Living activity band and have set some very simple daily goals up for myself.

• 6.5 Hours of Sleep
  • 10k+ steps
  • At least 67 oz of water consumed

Overall, I have been fairly successful at keeping to these fairly consistently.  I figured I should start (again) fairly simply.  I'm not above running back and forth in my basement while watching TV to get my steps/jogging/running in.

The Baggage

Yes, everyone comes with baggage and, as part of the Rebellion, I hope to figure out strategies to "hack my source code" and get over my baggage.  Generally speaking, I have a hard time completing things or knowing where to go.  While I have completed several 60-day workout programs, afterwards I tend to be left with a "now what?" kind of feeling, and any progress I had made during the 60 days is quickly lost as I slip back into an apathetic coma.