Forums are back in action! ×

Howdy!

My name is Katy, and I'm from Texas. I'm new to the NF forums but not to NF! I first came across Nerd Fitness sometime around last March, and signed up for the Academy back in June. I've lurked around the Women's Academy Facebook group since then, but haven't posted anything there yet. I also haven't put much effort (at all) into following the Academy... Mostly out of my own laziness coupled with a few unforeseen life events that have occurred in that time. But I'm past all that now, and ready to take the plunge! I've been thinking a lot lately about getting back in shape, and the announcement of Steve's book being available for pre-order was kinda the extra push I needed to start re-reading all of the NF stuff and getting serious about the Academy. It also led me to sign up for an account here in the Rebellion!

My starting point:

I'm 30, (will be 31 in just over a month), 5'6", and I currently weight 209lbs, which is just shy of my all time highest weight of 210. I'm not married and have no kids, but I'm in a wonderful relationship with a wonderful guy, and have 4 dogs, 2 rabbits, 3 sheep (all currently pregnant!) and a bunch of chickens! (Don't look at me like that- I live on an actual farm! lol) I have never been a gamer (I once tried to play Halo with my younger brother- after about 10 min he took the controller from me and banished me from his xbox forever because he was tired of saving me from the corner I kept getting stuck in....)and there's not a good descriptive list of races available, so I've struggled to choose which "race" I belong to... But I noticed that someone on here claimed "pirate" for their race, so in true pirate fashion, I'm going to steal that idea and call myself a pirate! Obviously as a beginner I'll be a Recruit for my first challenge, but then will join the Adventurers until I work my way up to Ranger!

My Quests:

My Main Quest is to lose around 50lbs of body fat.