Forums are back in action! ×

Greetings from Poland :D

Hello guys! :)

My name is Damian and I am 22 years old. I am a student and I also work as a Rails programmer for 2 years (and I am very proud of it). English is not my native language, so forgive me all mistakes I may make while writing this :)

I am 180cm high and weigh about 78kg. Not bad, you may say. The problem is I've always been kind of weak person, because I didn't like to play football with other kids nor do any specific activity apart from cycling. For as long as I remember I've always had a roll of fat around my belly.

Now I want to change!

I know it's possible, though I need some support here or otherwise I may fail again. I've tried going to the gym and swimming. Both activities worked, but after max. 3 months I was always facing a serious obstacles: boredom, a huge switch in my life, extra work from my boss which took so much time I wasn't able to sleep well etc. I hope that you guys will help me in becoming a killer machine this time :D

I was always astonished by capabilities of people doing calisthenics, so right now I want to try the bodyweight training. For the last two weeks, without any specific routine, I was doing push-ups, pull-ups, squats and other basic exercises and I feel better than before, so I think this may work for me. Also, with my fiancée I've started to learn rock climbing, though I have some problems here because I'm not stretched enough and I am afraid of heights. The pure competition between me and Ania is what drives me to get better and better in rock climbing :)