Forums are back in action! ×

Looking forward to getting to know you all!

Hi,

I heard about this community on The Good Life podcast and thought I'd check it out. I have a mixed relationship with the health and fitness world and mostly just look for ways to have fun while being active. I'm generally not super concerned with changing my body much, but I guess I wouldn't mind fitting back into my pre pregnancy clothes if that came along with some fun activities. I do really want to work on my strength though. I have a history with disordered eating so I'm working pretty hard on Intuitive Eating, and I have some moral convictions that influence how I eat.

Other than that, I am an Army vet who's been through 3 pregnancies, two of my own kids and one baby I carried for a friend last year. My hobbies include gardening and homesteading, reading, bicycling, roller skating, writing, cooking, and crafting. I also have a weird relationship with running, right now I like it. I really enjoy the Zombies! Run! app. I live in a mountain state and also like hiking and outdoors activities when I get a chance. My fandoms include Adventure Time, Doctor Who, Wonder Woman, Harry Potter, Star Wars, The Simpsons, Firefly, and The X Files, but I can get into a lot of stuff really, I like most sci fi and fantasy. I recently learned I am a NLSO, too. Lol.

I guess that's it. Looking forward to getting to know everyone!

Hi Garden!

Welcome to the forum :)

That's great that you found us and it sounds like you already have some stuff going for you. You'll find a wonderful community of non judgmental incredibly supportive nerds looking to help fellow nerds while helping themselves. Love me some Star Wars and X-Files but I've never heard of NLSO. If you don't mind my asking what does that mean?

Regardless welcome to the Rebellion!

For the Rebellion!

Douglas

• Like 1

You can become a Hero.