Forums are back in action! ×

Let's Try This Again: Cataleya, Reporting For Duty!

Hi everyone! I'm a graduate student living in the big city, looking to lose some weight. I play video games, read comics and manga, watch anime, and love sci-fi and roleplaying. I'm always open to trying new things! I found this place while looking for superhero workouts because I'm trying to mix things up with regard to my routine.

I have hypothyroidism and PCOS, which makes life a little more difficult. Last year, I weighed a little less than 210lbs. I'm down to a little less than 190lbs now, but I've hit kind of a slump. I focused on running last year, doing two 5ks, which was fun, but now I want to add more to my workout routine so I don't get so bored. Still want to run, but maybe do other things too. I don't really have a goal weight or size in mind, just whatever feels best for me, but for now I know I should probably get down to at most 160lbs, just based on how I remember feeling back when I was below that weight. Honestly, though, I just want to get my conditions under control and feel good while balancing all the crap that comes with being a graduate student.

In terms of diet, I dropped soda last February and haven't looked back, with the exception of this last week. I drank a few cans (not more than one in a day) and man, I just didn't enjoy them like I used to. So back on the "do not consume" list they go. Other than that, I have a sweet tooth and love bread and potatoes more than what is probably healthy, so I'm looking to clean up my diet as well.

Looking at the assassin class, as I really enjoy the mixture of strength and flexibility, but I'm keeping my options open before deciding for sure. I'm looking forward to getting to know you nerds better, so feel free to drop me a line!

• Like 1

Welcome to the forum. . . officially!