Forums are back in action! ×

Fresh Rebel bent on restoring light to his everyday life...

Howdy Everybody!

My name is Michael and I'm new to the Rebellion! I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm 24 years old. I've be an active reader of Nerd Fitness but never took that next step and applied any of my reading to my everyday life. Instead, I would just dream about how great it would be to live a more active and adventurous lifestyle. 

It's been a very, very long time since I was an active member on a forum, but I feel like this is my kind of place. I have been exploring the boards today and I'm still a bit lost on what I need to do to get the ball rolling (guilds, character, etc)

I'm currently halfway through Steve's book and I'm pumped about Leveling Up My Life (I hope everyone hasn't grown tired of hearing that yet.) I'm two days into completing my first month of getting back into shape.  I've tried multiple times in the past but that has only resulted in injury and failure. This time around I'm taking it a little slower. I believe it's definitely going to pay off.

Let me go into a little more detail about myself.  I was very active in highschool. After graduating I stopped working out and haven't really been consistent on staying active. Seven years later, I'm in the worst shape of my life. That being said, my diet is the best thing going for me. I cook for me and my wife every night and we don't really eat a lot of processed foods nor do we eat fast food or drink soft drinks. However, my physical activity is not very good. But, I'm ready to change all of that.

I'm a full time barista at a very popular local coffee shop as well as a part time musician for the alt-pop rock band A Lion Named Roar. I love my job but I feel like there is more out there for me and I feel like I'm reaching a dead end. I biggest passion is music, I wish I could be playing, recording, writing, preforming all of the time.