Forums are back in action! ×

ready to get strong!

Hello! I've never been very athletic, so it's always been difficult for me to find a fitness routine that I enjoy and will stick to. But I've decided it's time to get serious. I want to get stronger and feel better, both physically and mentally. Combine that with my love of games and all things nerd (I used to work as an engineer, and I have had a lifetime love affair with math and numbers) and I think this is definitely the place for me to be. Happy to be here. Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Excellent! Welcome aboard the USS Nerd-iprise. We're always here to help when you need us.

Some softball intro questions so we can get to know you too!

What type of engineer were you?

What are your goals for your life?

What types of things do you like to do (you know fitness-y wise)?

"Pull the bar like you're ripping the head off a god-damned lion" - Donny Shankle

Welcome Luna! Any idea what you want to do to achieve your fitness goals?

Massrandir, Barkûn, Swolórin, The Whey Pilgrim
500 / 330 / 625
Challenges: 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 42 45 46 47 48 49 Current Challenge
"No citizen has a right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. What a disgrace it is for a man to grow old without ever seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable. " ~ Socrates
"Friends don't let friends squat high." ~ Chad Wesley Smith
"It's a dangerous business, Brodo, squatting to the floor. You step into the rack, and if you don't keep your form, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to." ~ Gainsdalf

Thanks, guys!