Forums are back in action! ×

Good Morning! (Even though it's probably not morning when you read this)

Hello! My name is Anabel and I'm new to Nerd Fitness! It sounds like an awesome thing and a great group of people. It also sounds like I would fit right in. I'm just getting started (for another time) on eating well and working out but I'm not very good yet at either. I like lists and plans and would like to use Nerd Fitness as a resource and community to help me get fit and healthy. But I don't really know where to start and also feel like I need someone to hold my hand through the beginning until I get the hang of it. 

I currently weigh 230lbs and I'm 5'4". I'm on my feet all day for work and usually when I get home, I sit on the couch until it's time to go to bed. I would like to be more active and have more energy. I'd also like to lose about 100lbs...eventually...maybe...my plan is to start losing weight and just see how it goes. I really like the Ranger class, even though I'm nowhere near that yet. I am a huge fan of the "leveling up" idea and having quests and challenges; if I could turn my life into a video game, I think I would be super happy.

So yeah, that's a little about me. Pleased to meet you all!

• Like 1

Ranger is a state of mind. No more maybes, it's all about 'that looks crazy, lets try it!'

So your goals. 1. Become more active. 2. Lose 100 lbs. Lets make a plan because 'lets see how it goes' has never resulted in something utterly fantastic. 

So tell me, what do you like about the Ranger class? What kind of things do you think are awesome that you want to start training for? 

• Like 3

Spaz Ranger

BATTLE LOG

You can have results or excuses. Not both