Forums are back in action! ×

I am new here and definitely a Druid.  I just finished reading Level Up Your Life and feeling really pumped!

I suffer with anxiety and have a brain that doesn't like to shut off. Meditation has allowed me not only to cope better with stress but to have hope when times were dark, set goals, and move forward. I try to walk 10,000 steps a day and travel somewhere outside of my city once a month, even if it is only a day trip.

I am trying to help others to relax with my business www.jessicacrossasmr.com, where I create relaxation audio, video, books and workshops.

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker and a Licensed Massage Therapist with over 15 years experience teaching and providing relaxation, stress reduction and meditation training.

I am excited to meet people here.

Cross

• Like 2

Hey! Welcome on board. :) 

There are a LOT of people who suffer anxiety and/or depression here and lots who do meditation and yoga so you will find plenty of support and like minded people. 

Have you found your way around the forum alright? (And not been too put off by the latest wave of spam to hit us, argh!)

If you are leaning towards the Druids then you should Check out the Druids Knowledge Base Here to read/reply to some of the posts, or pop by the Druids section of the Challenge forum to see how the challenges work and get some ideas. We are currently on the final week of a 4 Week Challenge but there's another one starting on the 17th if you want to join in. ;) 

Its a really great community here and I hope you enjoy being a part of it. :)  I usually post some links to help newcomers find their way around the site but my phone is really playing up! Apologies if this types in all weird fonts or something stupid!