Forums are back in action! ×

Hi there! My name is Kristen and I'm new to Nerd Fitness forums! I've actually been following Nerd Fitness Academy and I've been on the Rebel Women FB page, but this is my first time checking out the forums. Forums, in general, are completely new to me, but I think being connected with you all here will be a super valuable resource!

I've already lost 20lbs following the program and eating paleo (yay!) but I want to reach my doctor's "recommended" weight which is 175lbs. I'm currently 225. 50lbs... YEESH.  :culpability:

I don't think it's impossible, but it will be difficult, which is why I would love to have a "Jedi council" of friends to help guide me in this journey. I never thought I could lose the first 20lbs, so who's to stop me from losing the other 50lbs?

My game plan is simple... Level up by taking small steps. Eating paleo 80/20, working out 5 days a week (NF bodyweight plan & Wii exercises). 

Things I could use some help/advice with:

Epic Quest List: I have no idea how to structure quests. I know what I want to do, but I'm not sure how to create steps for the quest. 

Bullet Journaling: I think this is a huge thing for Rebels to help them track progress, and I want to get on board! Not sure where to start though...

Jedi Council: Looking for people to level up with! Either that I can mentor or that would be willing to mentor me.

Guilds: Still deciding what guild to join, but I'm leaning towards Adventurers... 

Thanks for reading Rebels!!

• Like 1

Welcome aboard.

I do not know much about the bullet journaling myself but I know there are plenty of others here who do.

I'm not sure what you are looking for in a mentor but if I can help I will.