Forums are back in action! ×

I was wondering the internet looking for a forum which could really help me in my new method of getting fit. I saw those more 'traditional' bodybuilding websites but they just gave this 'IN IT FOR THE MUSCLE MASS' vibe and I just didn't want to get in to that.

This website seems much much more 'in my realm' in style and taste and I must say, you guys make an awesome forum ^.^

I am a Student, Astronautical Engineering (at the time of this post, I'm a sophomore) and have VERY little time on my hands.

I am underweight... I like food, but I just don't seem to get as hungry as often as other people *shrugs*

Uh... But yeah. At the beginning of this last semester I joined the Latin and Ballroom Dancing Club at my College, and I realized I wanted to be better physically than I was. I had practiced and practiced at the dances, but I realized that I would need to do some outside training in order to get better at dancing, so I branched out.

My sister, who is also at this College, helped me out a lot since she is in Air-force ROTC, but I feel bad always asking only her for advice (and awkward not to mention... the anonymity of the internet is SO much nicer ^_^ ) and decided to branch out.

I had tried to workout a couple of times before, I would do running last year for about 2 months every other night at midnight combined with pushups, but when summer came and I had my summer job I slacked off and forgot about it.

I started this most recent regime just after spring break, and I'm hoping if I make some commitments to people outside myself I can force myself to keep up with it.

I'm not looking to get bulky, just more fit and more healthy and better looking is obviously there too ^.^

I have roughly 1-2 hours every morning which I've been able to set aside for workouts (except Thursdays D: ) and For the last 2 weeks I've been consistent with this hap-slash workout routine.