Forums are back in action! ×

Sleeping a little warm?

So I've noticed the last week or so that I get REALLY warm when I sleep... so much so that I end up kicking all my blankets off... then end up too cold because my house is actually cooler now than it was before. So the only other things that I can think that have changed and could be affecting this are 1) Maybe my metabolism/workouts are finally catching up to me after two or so months, 2) Perhaps something about a month of Paleo is changing me, or 3) I started playing with IF last week... Yeah. Those are my theories. Has anybody else started sweating in their sleep since getting on board with any of these things?

Lulu : one that is remarkable or wonderful (it's in the dictionary, it must be true)

Battle LogPinterest | Twitter | Instagram

I guess some would call it that, Tasha, but under normal circumstances I never miss a meal.... I'm working on my relationship with food :P

Green Eyes, thanks! I was sure I couldn't be the only one! I wasn't really concerned, to be honest, just curious. I guess I'm sleeping heavier too... otherwise I'd probably wake up when I was kicking my blankets off.

Lulu : one that is remarkable or wonderful (it's in the dictionary, it must be true)

My Hubby thinks the house should be about meat locker temperature when we go to bed, so I'm often cold at night, but he's like a portable radiator. Lately, though, I've been finding the extra quilt I keep on top of my side of the bed on the floor in the mornings, so I guess I'm running a little warmer than normal as well. I'm going to call it increased metabolism...burning fat while you sleep, FTW!

The old believe everything; the middle aged suspect everything: the young know everything.

~Oscar Wilde