Forums are back in action! ×

Using my 20 Seconds of courage

So this is my introduction. To be honest, I am not sure I will ever post it, but I figured it might help.

I am not really a total noob to this, but rather, somewhere between a noob and a respawn. Let me explain.

I could give you a long bio, but really, I don’t know that anyone would care to read it. I am fat. I admit this, I could easily lose at least 100 lbs. it is probably closer to 120 lbs. I am tired of being fat. I am tired of the universe deciding to beat on me and my family and my chosen extended family. I need to do something to fix it. I will have a child in high school next year and I don’t want to be this way at his graduation or my graduation (I am currently in college as well). The best way I can describe it is that I feel like Frodo towards the end of his journey. He is just so tired. He isn’t sure he can keep going. Everything weighs and feels so much heavier than it should.