Forums are back in action! ×

I'm Anna (aka Rogue) - college student, occasional runner, and writer. I've been reading NerdFitness for a while and it seems like an awesome community.

I'm in ok shape (6 kilos from goal weight), run occasionally, and can do one pull-up. I've been bouncing around here for a long time: loosing a bit of weight than gaining it back, starting working out and quitting, promising to run more and getting caught up with other stuff. Anyways, want to end the yoyo-ing once and for all, and I thought joining a community might be a good start.

I'm running my first 5K this June, and hopefully a 10K on Thanksgiving. I'm also going to be working on increasing strength, flexibility, and, of course, loosing the extra pesky pounds.

As for non-fitness stuff, I am studying Business Administration and Political Science in preparation for law school, love reading and writing, am fascinated by new ideas, and am trilingual.

Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone, you may still exist, but you have ceased to live.

Mark Twain

Heya Anna! Welcome to the Rebellion! We're happy to have you here! I recommend reading the articles pertaining to the areas that you want to work on for your fitness level, and if you have any questions, there are particular guilds for each of the different levels of fitness.

Law School! AWESOME! I'm going to run by you if I do anything illegal :P What languages do you speak?

Level 25 Final Fantasy Rebel

My Epic Quest | My Journey | Currently on the Trial of Orthos
Str: 60 | Dex: 23 | Sta: 66 | Con: 28 | Wis: 55 | Cha: 14

Goals for 2021:

Spoiler
  • Build my brother a Destiny 2 Lamp
  • Learn how to do a Handstand
  • Play 1 song on the acoustic guitar
  • Clean up the Christmas Decorations and finish setting up my apartment (hang things up, plus some other few things that need to be organized)
  • Re-introduce Pull-ups into my routine
  • Build a shelving unit next to my Desk