Forums are back in action! ×

Hello all

I'm new to this nerd world and loving it so far, but I cant figure out the challenges or what you mean when you say 90k into a fantasy novel..

Help I want to join the challenges and fairly fit - but have trouble sticking to goals. Having said that i get min of 45 mins cardio per day. 

Will write more when comfortable and can figure out how to do this...

• Like 2

:bee:

This too shall pass

Hello!  Welcome!  I'm a newbie as well, but I have a few of the most straight forward things figured out.  I also have trouble sticking to goals, so we have that in common too. :)  

In terms of challenges, the best advice I can give you is to watch Spezzy's video on completing your first challenge.  Click "4 week challenge" up top and then under it should say "video walk through of your first challenge."  It explains setting your larger "quests" and breaking them down into goals.  It really helped me to do the worksheet before I decided what my challenge goals were, so I suggest doing that as well.  Its not as confusing as it sounds.  If you just want to get your feet wet for this challenge, the rebels is always a great place to start, OR you could look into the other guilds and decide if there is another that fits your needs better (you have a week to prep for this next challenge).  I'm a ranger because I want to do both cardio and lifting (as well as a few other things) but if you're just into running, or lifting, martial arts, etc, there is a group for everything.

And since I think it's my post you're quoting, being 90k into a fantasy novel means I've written 90,000 words.

If you need more help, there are tons of awesome people on the boards who probably know way more than I do.

Feel free to reach out if you ever need any encouragement or an accountability person, even if you end up in a different guild.

• Like 3

“And now that you don’t have to be perfect, you can be good.” John Steinbeck