Forums are back in action! ×

Proposal Ideas

I'm thinking I want to get married in the near future, and I'm looking for proposal ideas from our beloved community.

Backstory: girlfriend and I first started dating about 5.75 years ago, just before senior year of high school. We knew of each other since middle school, actually met in 9th grade (in A Capella choir), and were both in the Show Choir Junior and Senior year. I went off to college, and we had a rough on-and-off patch about a year later. Been together and happy for the last 3.25 years. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering, she has a degree in Biology.

She knows I have a ring and her sisters are already planning the wedding (unofficially). I need some ideas to work with. NF Community, GO!

Guest Gemeaux

This is exciting ! Whatever you do , the main thing is that it should be personal . You know her best , think of things she has told you in the past . Is there something she has always wanted to do ? you can ask her then , like if she always wanted to see a certain band , swim with dolphins .

I hope to get married some day , and I do not ask for a huge proposal . I would be happy lying in bed with him , talking to eachother and then he will tell me why he loves me , and then he will slip a ring on my finger .

It just should come from the heart , going down on bended knee is cliche but still romantic , I would love that .

What does she like ?

My husband took us out for a walk through the woods near the ocean where we love to go, and stopped to propose along the way :). It was perfect!

Just do it while do something you both love to do. Even if its just laying in bed eating pizza watching movies (my husband and I's next favorite thing), as long as your sincere and your both having a good time it should be easy :).

Anything is possible for him who believes. (Mark 9:23)
"The wise man sees in the misfortune of others what he should avoid." -Marcus Aurelius
Current challenge
My Training