Forums are back in action! ×

A short introduction,

I'm a University student who's recently taken up calisthenics and Taekwando, I come from a powerlifting background so it's a sharp turn for me - Thoroughly enjoying it so far.

I'm looking to get leaner, more mobile and stronger, my current goals are:

20 Pullups

5 Muscle ups

10s L sit

Looking for a healthy fitness community so I thought I'd give NF a try. Also posting my workouts gives me some accountability.

• Like 1

Welcome, welcome!

I have indeed temporarily detoured into the calisthenics realm. You mentioned recently, so this is a new foray for you or do you have some calisthenic background prior? Also, are you following a program or just doing stuff until you figure out what works? Can you do any of the above mentioned exercises already?

"You're going to be amazing." 

Fantasy Football league 2019

The Grumble Battle Log

Spoiler

Books: 

Shows: 

Games: God of War, Kingdom Hearts 3, Destiny 2

Level 15  Wookie Warrior

11 hours ago, Grumble said:

Welcome, welcome!

I have indeed temporarily detoured into the calisthenics realm. You mentioned recently, so this is a new foray for you or do you have some calisthenic background prior? Also, are you following a program or just doing stuff until you figure out what works? Can you do any of the above mentioned exercises already?

I've been at it for about two months, very much still new to it all. 

I've been freeforming my routine and seeing how I feel, I've got a fairly good idea of how much volume my body can take and how it responds to certain types of training. I can definitely say calisthenics is much more forgiving than PLing in terms of recovery, hallelujah. As it stands I'm at about 13/14 clean pullups in a max set at 83kg bodyweight, one or two muscle ups and a few seconds of an L sit. 

How about yourself, how're you finding the transition?