Forums are back in action! ×

I think this is a woot...

This past Saturday, Mrs. JoeBlend and I got rid of our second vehicle - my car. I've been saying for a while now that I wanted to ride my bicycle more, namely to work and home, but our area is windy, which provides a ready excuse, but as of Cinco de Mayo, I'm riding. I'm actually pretty stoked about this. My whole weight loss journey started on a bike, so I'm feeling pretty good about this.

Also, I've lost 49 pounds since this started. woot!

Life is full of hard times and good times. Learn from everything you can.

Swinging_Jarnbjorn: Lv 1 Asgardian Ranger

Focus Up! My current challenge.

Loss As A Motivator

Huge Woot! My husband and I have been talking about downsizing to just one car for about four years now. It's a massive thing to actually do. Good on you for getting it sold!

WarriorAmy
{Insert motivational script here}
STR - 4|DEX - 2|STA - 6|CON - 4 |WIS - 6|CHA- 5

It's a HUGE woot! Woot for weight loss, bigger woot for bike riding, and super big woot for downsizing car! We're a 1 car unit and used to be no car for a long time.

woottttt

I AM going the distance

'Cause all I wanna do is go the distance. Nobody's ever gone the distance with Creed, and if I can go that distance, you see, and that bell rings and I'm still standin', I'm gonna know for the first time in my life, see, that I weren't just another bum from the neighborhood.

Huge Woot! My husband and I have been talking about downsizing to just one car for about four years now. It's a massive thing to actually do. Good on you for getting it sold!

I say do it! One week in, I'm feeling like this was the right move. Less insurance, less fuel expenses, more exercise, all win!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2

Loss As A Motivator