Forums are back in action! ×

I've been avoiding this post for almost a year.

Let's be honest - respawning is embarrassing, right? It's hard to admit that after months of things going well, completing successful challenges, you dropped off the face of the NF planet and all the good habits and momentum just plummeted. So I've been putting this post off since January 2023 and convincing myself that I could make changes just fine without NF, thankyouverymuch. I started my own 5-week challenge in Evernote and kept my own journal and tracked my own goals by myself with no accountability and it went... okay. I kept it up for a bit. But I missed the cheerleading I got here, and being surrounded by people working on their own goals and their own improvement stories. And eventually I stopped using my own tracker and then had to respawn there too, and if you think it's weird respawning on a public forum, let me tell you that it's even weirder respawning in your own private journal.

And all of that led to this week, where I was so desperate for accountability that I found myself searching "weight loss communities" ... "best weight loss forums" ... "online journaling for fitness" ... "forums exactly like Nerd Fitness that somehow are not Nerd Fitness because surely I can't respawn for a sixth time" ... you get the point.