Forums are back in action! ×

I suck at ALL the things!

Morrigainz

Okay so I haven't been around in the last week or so. I fell off the wagon, badly. No paleo, lots of drinking, etc. And NO LIFTING. (Actually right now I can't lift because I have a very embarrassing [although temporary] condition in which it is a bad idea to, erm, strain, e.g. lift heavy things.) But it's ok. I will live. I love lifting enough that of course I will go back to it.

A couple of thoughts though:

1. I need to keep busy. I'm TOTALLY FREAKED OUT about what I'm going to do when school is done (December). Although sometimes I have mini breakdowns, in general when I'm working 30+ hours a week and going to school full time, I can keep up with my stuff better than when I'm less busy. I know it seems weird but I also know that other people experience the same thing. However, I have trouble self-motivating to stay busy. At first having a break from school was awesome, and I'm still enjoying things on the weekend, but now that I'm about halfway through, I find myself sitting on the couch, playing on the computer or reading every night after work...avoiding the things that need doing (laundry, dishes, yardwork, MNST!!!!, etc). I don't have any motivation to do the things I wanted to do: search for jobs, write in my travel blog, scrapbooking..... which sort of leads into: