Forums are back in action! ×

~insert witty greeting here~

Hello Rebels! I've been lurking on the website for a few days now, and I figured it was time to get off my duff and just sign up. My name's sevenlies, aka Karen.

About Me: I'm 35 years old. I live near New Orleans, Louisiana, with my husband (we shall call him Mr. Lies) and my Pembroke Welsh Corgi, Gizmo. I'm employed full time as a bra fitter. Yep, you read that correctly - I fit bras for a living. I work at a store where we help women of all sizes and shapes find their PROPER bra size. We're not taking Vicky's here. A properly fit bra can help you look better under your clothes - not to mention feel better. I kind of have a passion for what I do because I love helping women feel better about themselves. I also love blogging about fashion and beauty stuff - mostly plus size fashion. I feel that everyone deserves to look and feel their best, regardless of their size, shape, or age.

Nerd Shizz: I used to be a pretty big gamer - I met Mr. Lies at a Vampire LARP back in 2000, and we started dating at a con later that year. I miss tabletop RPG gaming something fierce - most of our friends live over half an hour away and I don't really know anyone here to game with. However, I've recently become enamored with board games through Mr. Lies. He has amassed a rather LARGE collection of games over the years - stuff like Agricola, Dominion, Arkham Horror, Le Havre, Smallworld, and Talisman. We host board game days at our place about once a month or so. I'm a huge Doctor Who fan (old school - started with Hartnell, and my favorite doctor is Troughton, followed by Tennant). I drive a blue 2006 Scion xB that I call the TARDIS. I also love Sherlock, The Prisoner, and a few other BBC shows. I also am majorly into costuming, namely steampunk and ren faire ensembles. I am in LOVE with steampunk and have been for years.