Forums are back in action! ×

Awesomeness Abounds!

BlamedCat

I could make a post about every awesome thing that happened this week, but I felt the urge to roll it all up into one, so here we go :D

1. I broke the 250 lbs. limit and am officially down to 248 lbs!!  Soon I'll be down 40 lbs from when I started my journey this year.  I'll TOTALLY be back in here cheering up a storm when I do, but this is awesome!

2.  My wife and I had our first ever workout date!  We've always been foodies and gone out to eat or a movie, but in this effort to level up our lives, we've actually stepped out and done something different.  It was a blast and I can't wait for the next one!

3. I've NEVER done free weight workouts before, but this week I've been steeping all sorts of out of my comfort zone and doing dumbbell exercises and today was a HUGE hurdle.  I summoned up my "20 seconds of courage", stopped collecting underpants gnomes, went to the squat station, and actually attempted (and succeeded) DEADLIFTS today!  I'm SO stoked!  And it was almost second nature once I got the form down (still have some tweaks to make) but they are AWESOME!

4. I also found myself in the spotlight in Steve's article today.  That was pretty epic and humbling to think that I've come this far and yet there's a whole world to level up with that I never realized before! :D

Oh and all of you totally ROCK!

Current Challenge: BlamedCat's Rebirth: From Porkins to Poe     Tracking via spreadsheet

"Be very careful, then, how you live - not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil." (Ephesians 5:15&16)

#1 - ROCK ON!! <hi5>
#2 - ra-rawr!! Exercise dates are so amazingly awesome! ;) Congrats to you and Lady Cat for taking time out to be with each and get healthy together!!