Forums are back in action! ×

Trying to figure out my character race. Help?

SSquirrel

So I'm looking over the character stuff and even tho I've been playing D&D since 1988, having trouble deciding what race I fit best into.  I'll provide some background and toss out the stats I'm thinking of right now and maybe get some feedback from all of y'all.  :)

Currently I'm 36, 5'9 and 240ish.  In high school and college I weighed about 140 b/c a)I hadn't finished growing yet (seriously, didn't have much in the way of shoulders even back then), b)I never worked out and c)I had a metabolism that was stupidly high.  Cut forward to the late 90s and I am no longer riding a bike everywhere, spending my afternoons running thru the woods, climbing trees, playing soccer and dodgeball and diving over tables to avoid being hit.  I had a deskjob and my gf was a good cook and her parents liked to eat too.  I had been couch surfing for a couple of years and kind of had to eat when I could, so I still had in my head that need to eat, even tho it wasn't as scarce anymore and the deskjob was slowing my metabolism.  Enter the weigh gain.

I did cut things back for a few years when I was working in a warehouse picking food orders for grocery stores.  Low weight, high rep.  Single orders could easily weigh over a ton and I picked over 15 a day at least.  Then we moved from Iowa City, IA to Louisville, KY in 2007 and yet another deskjob heh.  Financially I'm much more stable now and my current software testing job is much lower stress than my last one, but I need to work out.