Forums are back in action! ×

Wow am I out of shape!!

SSquirrel

So I got sick last night and didn't get to do my planned first night of bodyweight exercises, but my stomach was feeling better today, so I opted to go ahead w/my interval training.  I haven't worked out in probably 2 years or so and I'm 5'9 239 and it mostly rides in my belly.  I put on my VFF Bikilas and walked for 4 minutes and stretched for 1 minute and by then had decided I would start my interval work off with walking/jogging instead of jogging/running.  My timer was set for 5 then 2, then 30 seconds, etc.  I made it thru 3 1/2 before the pain in my lower back had me done.  Several years back I injured my back a couple of times when I worked in a warehouse and it bugs me off and on.  Tonite was certainly on.  Oh well, progress is progress

Level 1 Satyr Adventurer/Assassin    

Age: 36, Height: 5'9", Weight: 238.6, Pants Size: 40Str 2 | Dex 3 | Sta 2 | Con 4 | Wis 1 | Cha 3

My tracking thread: http://rebellion.nerdfitness.com/index.php?/topic/26623-ssquirrels-list-of-everything/

Goals: 200 pounds, the old size 36 leather pants in my closet :)

Alice: But I don't want to go among mad people.Cheshire Cat: Oh, you can't help that. Most everyone's mad here.  You may have noticed that I'm not all there myself.

Get yourself a proper pair of running shoes. VFF are for people with extremely correct technique and no excess weight. For everyone else they exasperate problems.

Running goal - Dopey Challenge 2015

Training to complete an Ironman by 2017. I can swim .5, bike 112, and run 26.2, separately.

Buckland Hobbit, Level 4 Scout

STR 10.25 | DEX 6 | STA 12.75 | CON 8 | WIS 9.75 | CHA 5.75

Get yourself a proper pair of running shoes. VFF are for people with extremely correct technique and no excess weight. For everyone else they exasperate problems.