Forums are back in action! ×

Ze Bike Thread

I-Jo

Alright- now that we have sufficiently hijacked the annoying comments- we need our own thread.

Did you ride?  Do you ride?

Interested in riding?

Come one come all!!!!

I ride an SV 650- I sport tour- commute- and hit the track and twisties.  Love me some sport bike and some corning- have about 10,000 miles a year on average (this year's average sucked) all over the eastern sea board... YUM.

Shall post pictures later!!!

SHARE SHARE SHARE!!! 

I have a 250 Ninja, tiny little thing, still quite speedy! She has a cranky fuel system that I'm constantly working on it feels (maybe its a corn allergy lol). I've been riding for about 3 years now, and don't put down nearly as many as I-Jo up there. I'm a big fan of riding on the highway, twisties are fun, but can be a little nerve racking if its been a while since I rode last.

Oh! Post general location so we can all go ride bikes together! I'm in Philly :)

Human Adventurer

Str: 3 | Dex: 2 | Sta:2 | Con:3 | Wis:3 | Cha:2

I've got no strings to hold me down, to make me smile or make me frown...

Interested in riding. My dad has two Harleys wasting away in a shed (seriously I don't think they've moved since 2000). One of these days I am going to steal them and rebuild them in my garage. One day....

"Pull the bar like you're ripping the head off a god-damned lion" - Donny Shankle

Used to ride, once i get back from this deployment I'm definitely gonna start again.

First bike- 1970 Honda CT90, loved this little thing, so much fun.

then i got a 1986 GSX-R 750, she was fun and fast, but i got side swiped once and barely stayed on top of her, and then someone cut me off as i was pulling out of a road so i grabbed too much brake and pulled off the worlds worst Stoppie. after that i put her up on craigslist.

Im thinking  either a used SV650 or maybe an older 600cc, I have a feeling even after getting the first year out of the way, 750 is still way more than i want.