Forums are back in action! ×

Ready to level up!

I thought maybe if I have a community behind me this time I may stick to a lifestyle change.

About me?: I'm a Freelance videogame journalist on a niche fansite. Sounds fancier than it is. It did allow me to meet a director and a producer of a AAA gaming dev company. So that's cool. If only I got paid for it. I am an all around dork. I love me some battlestar galactica and think A Song of Ice and Fire is bombdiggity. I think mmos are awesome. Books are nifty too.

I have had a lot of medical issues. I had to drop out of college when I was 18 due to a tumor in my chest and new asthma diagnosis. I've also had trouble with my nose having to have several surgeries on it. Of course landing a good job with benefits has been difficult as well. So I have a lot of medical debt and have to deal with not so apt doctors to handle things they don't know much about. So I've essentially been on steroids for a solid 2 years for sure, on and off them for 5 years. Needless to say it has made me balloon. If you don't know much about these prescription steroids it does that, causes weight gain. I kept it off, kinda, by working a retail job and constantly being on my feet. Well I've since quit there and landed a decent office job and I've started to puff up like a marshmallow. So I'm obviously not happy with it right now.

What inspired me this time to really make a lifestyle change: Well, this dress.

HobbitMapDress-Caitlin_02_1024x1024.jpg?

I want it. I want it baaaaaad. I want it sooo bad. But I don't want to look all frumpy in if i get it. I am unhappy with how I look already but I really want that dress. I want it so bad I want to do work to look good in said dress. 

My goal: 

So that's my goal. Look awesome by Dec 13th to wear said dress to The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug.