Forums are back in action! ×

Yo! New member looking for some tips please

Good day!

My name is Daisy :)

I'm a musician, vocalist and theatrical performer who loves cooking, science, movies, music (obvs!), dressing up, dancing and being a little bit silly sometimes.

I was doing weight watchers for a while, lost 2 stone and learnt a hell of a lot about what I am capable of. However, the plan didn't work for me in the end and I found this site by searching for paleo advice after a friend got me interested.

That was about 2 months ago, and since then I've been doing the 'faileo' diet, mostly just loving eating healthy fats a bit too much after being on a dirty empty calorie, low fat, aspartame encouraged regime (that's weight watchers, baby!).

Then I totally flipped and went mad on the carbs for about two weeks. My yearning got the better of me, fo sho.

But, I'm back in the game and am mustering up a new plan.

THE PLAN:

My plan involves using the 'MyFitnessPal' app to keep track of calorie and nutrition intake, and especially to monitor and ensure that I don't consume too many calories.

I just photoshopped my head onto a load of bodies that I'd like to aim for, mostly curvy size 12's, as I'm a size 20 at present and, having been obese since childhood, sometimes can't seem to see the wood for the trees when it comes to what I'm actually aiming for?! This was a) hilariously funny (I added 'inspirational words') and B) truly inspiring. Having some visual aid means that I'm finally able to work towards a positive goal, rather than work against a negative fear!