Forums are back in action! ×

Another Introduction Post

I can't believe I've never discovered this site/community before now! It is amazing, and you all are amazing, and I think we should be best friends, thanks.

A bit about me, um... I'm 24, Australian, of the female variety, and I like penguins and the absurd suggestion that they understand the concept of shopping.

I'm not a total newbie to training, but thanks to a couple of nasty injuries (and the excuses and laziness that came with them), I've been out of practice for 16 months or so. After a couple of half-hearted attempts of getting back into it, I finally got off my bum a couple of weeks ago and went at it properly. Unfortunately, I have turned myself into such a blob that I have exactly zero core strength, which makes it incredibly hard to do anything - seriously, I can barely sit on a bike properly. So my current goal is getting back that basic core strength to start slowly building my way back up again.

The whole concept of using the challenges to level up and earn attribute points almost had me salivating, so I'm pretty bummed that I showed up on the very last day of the current cycle. But definitely count me in for the next one (which I'm guessing won't start until after the holidays?).

I don't bite :)

Level 0 Gnome

Str 0 -- Dex 0 -- Sta 0 -- Con 0 -- Wis 0 -- Cha 0

Challenge 1

Welcome - I came to the site a week ago also to late for the challenge, but there's no reason you cannot start today by setting a goal for the next weeks and getting ready for the first challenge :) I hope you do

I was once convince that a platypus could be an advice columnist, so why couldn't a penguin be inclined towards shopping?

Welcome to the Rebellion! There are a lot of really cool and helpful people here, let us know if you need anything! And have fun!

Race: Half Elf/Human. Class: Wildling Ranger. Level: 3 STR: 6 DEX: 2 STA: 7 CON: 5 WIS: 3 CHA: 0 

First Campaign Second Campaign

Daily Campaign Battle Log