Forums are back in action! ×

What are your bad habits?

We all have them. What are yours? All of mine stem from my inability to do anything in moderation (per my signature). So, for instance, I have no problem not drinking, but if I have a couple drinks, I have to have ALL the drinks.

It's just how I am. When I workout, I workout like a maniac. When I have a cheat day, I cheat like I haven't eaten in a month. If I buy a book, I sit down and read it cover to cover, non-stop.

I have a couple of others too, but I might hold off on those for a bit. [emoji6]

• Like 2

Did I offer advice in my post?  Please keep the following in mind:

• I am not a doctor nor any other kind of medical professional.
  • I am not a lawyer.
  • I am not a mental health provider
  • I am not a nutritionist
  • Your mileage may vary
  • I don't do anything in moderation
  • I have lots of injuries & if you train like me, you probably will too.

I have a pretty major problem with moderation as well.  If I have one thing, I have to have all of those things.  It's easier for me to go completely cold turkey on things than it is for me to slowly cut them out.  Middle ground is practically impossible for me.

The other bad habit I have is a terribly attention span.  No matter what I do, I have to be mentally occupied constantly.  Especially with work, I always have to be doing something.  The minute that my job trails off into quiet time, my brain wanders and I get bored, and then I start doing a half-assed job.

Do the thing

2024 Intentions Roadmap

Procrastination is my biggest. I never miss a deadline but I get a high from working my tail off to meet one. So I tend to manufacture crunch time scenarios by putting things off if they have long lead times. It's a bad habit but one I don't see myself breaking anytime soon.

2016 goals: Hit goal weight. Build muscle.

2015 goals: Get stronger, stop loathing squats and get better at them - DONE!!!

2014 goal: Lose 52.5 lbs. - DONE!!! 12/13/14

MFP