Forums are back in action! ×

Murasa, reporting for duty! o7

Ola!

I've been a big fan of NF for a while now, been reading this blog for about a year on and off. It's just recently (more like a week ago) that I've decided to get my butt moving in gear and put myself more into change. No more excuses! Hoo-ah!

So here's a bit about me:

I'm 24, and pretty small (5'2"). I hail from Winnipeg, MB, Canada and I'm proud to be serving in the navy reserves. I am also an aspiring computer engineer. I used to do a lot of things back in high school like join every single sports team, but for some reason I couldn't get the drive to really push. Zoom into university, I got a bit lazier as I put school into priority. I found myself with a belly that seemed to not disappear. I've been fighting with that recently, so now I've decided to get myself into doing that. I've done kendo in the past and I would like to go back again but time and money... (Well, it's more like my lab schedule would clash, but maybe I can make it work). My latest interest is weightlifting; I'm enjoying it a lot lately. I want to get stronger! I found myself deadlifting 100lbs today; I was there last time when I lifted before I had to stop due to school.