Forums are back in action! ×

This is an Introduction

The adventure began at an early age with the fierce dream to be a Princess Ninja Lady Knight Who Rode Dragons And Had A Magic Sword, which lead to sword fighting with sticks in the backyard to LARPing and D&D and some solid introductions to nerd culture.

I've always really enjoyed athletics and don't like to back down from a challenge of strength, even when I lack the muscle strength to back up my words. I guess one of my first goals is to feel as strong as I act, and rechallenge the 6 year old that more than tippled my time in a wall sit this last summer.

I'm a student in college and was on the fencing team for a year and a half, but I'm looking to become more engaged in outdoor activities like rock climbing and parkour.

The first two habits I'm trying to change are my eating habits and how I spend my time. Until I was introduced to Nerd Fitness a few months ago my diet had mainly consisted of pasta, rice, and all things bread, and didn't change even as I was trying to gain weight after hitting the lowest bar of what was considered to be a medically healthy weight for my size. I've slowly been going Paleo over the last month and have cut out a lot of grain from my diet (or at least am mindful of when I do eat grains), but I still have a ways to go before ravenously devouring a cold tortilla is no longer a choice I make after not having eaten enough throughout the day. As for changing how I spend my time, as much as I enjoy movies and playing games, getting sucked into my screen is not a priority compared to studying for classes. If I've put in the work to shift my whole sleep schedule to make fitness a priority, I can make studying a priority too.