Forums are back in action! ×

Can't believe I said this...

My husband and I go to the gym at 5:00am on Tuesdays and Thursdays for early morning gym time, and then again on Saturday and Sunday. On our week day workouts we have to leave the gym by 6:00am so we can get home with enough time to get ready for work. We have our routines down so we can optimize our time there and get the best workouts possible. This morning as we were leaving I said to him "I can't wait until our Saturday workout since we can spend more time here and get more done"!

Then i realized the words that just came out of my mouth...Me, the girl that hated working out, hated the gym, and just toughed it out occassionally because I felt like I had to, is now LOOKING FORWARD to being there for long periods of time. I'm amazed at myself.

I started lifting weights when I found this site back at the end of December and have fallen in love with it. It has made me excited about working out, and has completely changed my attitude toward being at the gym. It's still hard to believe that in a month my out look has completely changed, and you know what else? I can see the muscles in my arms taking shape!

So woot for me because I never thought I would ever say those words and actually wholeheartedly mean them!

Congrats! This switch has finally flipped in me as well, also due to lifting weights. Looking forward to the results.

Massrandir, Barkûn, Swolórin, The Whey Pilgrim
500 / 330 / 625
Challenges: 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 42 45 46 47 48 49 Current Challenge
"No citizen has a right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. What a disgrace it is for a man to grow old without ever seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable. " ~ Socrates
"Friends don't let friends squat high." ~ Chad Wesley Smith