Forums are back in action! ×

It's a good time to break things!

Things like habits, trends, patterns, misconceptions, limits. After a mental health crisis and and a breakup broke me a few months ago, this is my philosophy of the day: I'm a twenty-year-old college student with time to figure things out. I haven't been here for a while due to aforementioned crisis, but I'm starting over! To me there is no better time to smash self-imposed limits:

-Thinking I don't have enough time in the day to work out, work on school, AND sleep

-Thinking I can't run as fast or long as I did in high school cross country

-Perfectionism, which makes it an all-or-nothing ordeal. I think of progress like an integral of a function, with perfectionism represented by a piecewise function where f(x) = some uber huge value if I do it just right, while f(x) = 0 if it's not perfect and I don't do anything at all! The integral of the function for a large value of x is smaller than the integral of the curve that represents non-perfectionism! I hope that makes sense outside of my head.

Moving beyond these mental walls, I hope I can accomplish things like:

-Losing that freshman fifteen. Dammit, I said it: I actually gained the freshman fifteen.

-Be happy

But I can't do it myself. Believe me, I've tried. I seek alliances! Join me, and I will add the following quirks to your party!

-Mad spreadsheet skillz— I've been designing and keeping a spreadsheet of my workouts, metrics of my mood, and other health-related things for three months so far!

-Bad puns

-Biology/Stats-based geekery

-High-level list-crafting skills

-Crazy salad ideas

Hit me up if you're looking for an accountable accountabilibuddy, my friends

• Like 1

Hello, and welcome here! It took a while to figure out what the freshman-fifteen was, but then I realized it's probably the same as my baby-fifteen. :-)