Forums are back in action! ×

Hello, my name is LeadChipmunk* and I am a...

Rebel.

*My name actually isn't LeadChipmunk (by birth), just my most common gamertag is.

Ummm, where to start. I am 6'2"-ish, 21-years old. I live in Ohio, pretty much right on the Ohio River, and I work as a "Technology Aide" at a local school, which pretty much means that I get to do most everything in the IT department here, but I'm only classified (and certified) as a teachers' aide, so they can pay me as little as possible. Yay me! I also work as an armed security guard and private investigator, but that is very part time.

Anywho, enough about my life and more about why I am here. Since somewhere around 3rd or 4th grade, I have been overweight, going as high as close to 500 lbs. in high school. Currently I am around 245, but very little of it is muscle. I'm not sure how I lost most of that weight, but it may have something to do with only eating one or fewer meals a day.

Well, as of early this month, I found this site and it has inspired me to do something about my health. I have been reading article after article on the NF site, then I found the forum and posted a question I had, and started trolling it. Finally today I decided to give a real post and become part of the army.

I've decided to start eating paleo, or some form of it because there are so many versions of the diet and it confuses me which is which sometimes. And I am going to start working out. I'm thinking about doing a (slightly modified) workout outlined in the How to Survive a Zombie Apocalypse article on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings. On Wednesday afternoons I'm going to do the Beginner Bodyweight Workout. And on Saturdays I'm going to do the Interval Running that was shown in the Interval Training article.

The 2 biggest modifications that I will have on them are as follows.

1. I may not make it through the whole workouts the first couple times because of how out of shape I am.