Forums are back in action! ×

Everything falling into place: Germany edition

Guest guest4729

Guest guest4729

So I think getting back into shape has made my like a million times more awesome. First I decide to start going to the gym again. Then I learn how to deadlift and do it for the first time ever. Then I get my disbursement check from tuition for $3,000. Then I go and talk to the dean of my college and learn that my classes for Germany this summer are okay! I AM CLEARED TO GO TO GERMANY THIS SUMMER!

For those of you who don't already know this, Germany is somewhere I've been DREAMING of going for the past 10 years or so of my life. For someone who has lived through the death of a parent, homelessness and almost couldn't go to college this is an absolute dream come true. It's absolutely surreal for me to say that I am 98% sure I'm going to Germany this summer. All I have to do is pay the program fee, work on the payment, apply for scholarships and get a passport and stuff and I'm basically good to go. Just small details.

This is one of the most exciting moments of my life and I'm proud to say that you guys helped me with all of your motivation and determination. You guys rock. You ARE my rock. Thank you for helping to push me to become a better person. You've inspired me to try new things, new foods, new workouts and much more.

*group hug*

Guest guest4729
Congratulations!!!! I spent a summer in Spain a few years ago and loved every second I was there.

Word of advice: apply for your passport now :-)

So exciting!!!!

Since it's Friday I was planning to do so next week! I had all the paperwork filled out but misplaced it! I'm going to do all that this weekend and attempt to apply on Monday! :)

Schoenes Gut! I spent like a year over there when I was 22 just bumming around backpacking and living on odd jobs, etc. This was oh 20 years ago now but it was easily the best times of my young life!